There are 12 signs in astrological zodiac.

Aries – concerned with question of identity and individuality, compulsive in nature – cardinal, fire sign
Taurus – concerned with stability and values – fixed, earth sign
Gemini – understand, explore and communicate – mutable, air sign
Cancer – nurture and belonging – cardinal, water sign
Leo – being recognised and appreciated – fixed, fire sign
Virgo – being of service to others – mutable, earth sign
Libra – relationship to another, harmony – cardinal, air sign
Scorpio – deep, transformational connections – fixed, water sign
Sagittarius – seeker of truth – mutable, fire sign
Capricorn – responsibility and duty – cardinal, earth sign
Aquarius – understanding needs of society – fixed, air sign
Pisces – connection to universe – mutable, water sign